28 Aug Your name and picture may now be used in Google ads
Posted at 02:15h in Social Media Trends
Google has updated their terms and conditions which will now allow them to use your name and photo from your Google Plus page in advertisements to “friends, family, and others”.
Fortunately Google has learned from Facebook’s mishandling of a similar situation and is allowing users to opt out, but if you take no action then your information may be used. You can opt out of Google showing your name and picture in advertisements by following the link below and deselecting the check box at the bottom.